Oh God, Don’t You See How Perfect I Am?

prayer record“Oh God, you know how tight my prayer game is…my fasting is on another level, my service in church, my integrity in business, my character is off the chain…oh bless me, you know i deserve that promotion…do that miracle for me, you know how faithful I’ve been to you!

BUT YOU HAVE COME TO GOD IN YOUR OWN STRENGTH…

Most of us wouldn’t make it as obvious as the prayer above, and yet you are still looking to be rewarded for performing for God. You are still looking for God to respond to you on the basis of your good deeds (or punish you on the basis of your bad deeds).

Come out from religion my friend. Come out from self effort and works of the law (performance). Come out from trying to earn what is free.

2 Cor 12:9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.

Zec: 4:6 So he said to me, “This is the word of the LORD to Zerubbabel: ‘Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ says the LORD Almighty

Leave a Reply

