God VS Your Talent

The world has an obsession with taking your strengths and using it to drive your success.

I assure you though, you will never accomplish your destiny that way. You may or may not make money, get famous and even feed some starving kids, but not your God given destiny.

Accomplishing of Gods purpose starts when a man says “I am weak”. Then God says “Here, then use my strength, not your own”.

Don’t get me wrong, I am not against developing your natural talents. But I am much more so, for developing your supernatural reliance.

Your weakness is nothing to fear when your own strength is not what you rely upon. But your strength will be your downfall when it replaces your reliance on God’s.

2cor 12:9

…He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.

Leave a Reply

